You and Etsy

I know virtually nothing about Etsy.  Whenever anyone mentioned it, I figured it was just some website for some people to sell doilies.  🙂  Then, I stumbled onto this article:

https://www.yahoo.com/diy/secrets-of-the-richest-seller-on-etsy-105472402320.html

This woman, Alicia Shaffer of Three Birds Nest is bringing in an average of $65,000 per month! That’s insane! So, I did a little searching and found this article about other Etsy shops:

15 Etsy Shops That are Killing it With Sales – Fresh Rag

This is the article that shocked me. I had no idea the varied items offered on Etsy! So, I wanted to learn more and it turns out Dave Conrey of Fresh Rag had a follow-up article:

Top Shop Selling Secrets of Three Bird Nest

He offers great tips for any sales website. I was hoping to find a podcast of his interview with Alicia Shaffer but had no luck. I did find other podcasts on his website that are fantastic.

My reason for this post is simple: You all are brilliantly creative. You can make money doing what you love (I’m still trying to figure out what I want to be when I grow up). So, read these articles and check out Dave Conrey’s Fresh Rag website. Go forth and prosper. 🙂

3 thoughts on “You and Etsy

Leave a Reply

