Macrame

Well, I promised a post on macrame.  Since I ended up NOT doing this with my plant hangers (I ended up just knotting the cords), I’ll just post a blog I found.  It’s ALL about macrame!  If you know nothing about it, go ahead and start on this page:

http://www.macramelovers.com/blog/how-to-macrame/macrame-2/

If you know a little, here’s a pretty basic plant hanger design I was going to use:

http://www.macramelovers.com/blog/macrame-patterns/macrame-patterns-plant-hanger-2-tiers/

There are many, many (too many to list) resources out there (including some You Tube videos … my favorite) to list.  Just do a search and you will spend days looking through all there is to know (and learn) about macrame!

 

2 thoughts on “Macrame

  1. We made plant hangers like that at Girl Scout camp (I believe it was, if not, Church camp) when I was a little girl. This year I made bracelets for the girls for Christmas. I don’t know if it would be considered macrame? I’ll try to post a pic on FB. Anyways, thanks for this post, I need some hanging ferns this year since I seem to be spending more time outdoors, I need a new habit to get over this old one, keep these idle hands busy.,

    Like

Leave a Reply

