Loomette Weaving

Well, a friend mentioned that she weaves on potholder looms and then said something about getting a 3-pin loom. I, obviously, had no idea what she was talking about so I looked it up and thought I should share this with you. I like how small these are, you could use leftover yarns, and it takes no time to finish each square. When I get my woman cave (son’s moving out and his room will become my woman cave with my weights, new weight machine and all my sewing/yarn/crafty items … no wood working, though. That stays in the garage).

http://amywilson.wordpress.com/2012/04/22/experiments-on-the-martha-stewart-loom-part-two-revenge-of-the-weavette/

http://www.eloomanation.com/weaving/patterned_weaves.php

And this video is how to weave with yarn on a potholder loom:

Leave a Reply

