How Did I Knit My Jute Shoulder Bag?

Jute Shoulder Bag – Knitting (this is beyond my basic “I can cast on” knitting abilities but I love it!)

Tantu

Hi!

How are you? Today I have something to show you 🙂 Yes, it is my favourite casual jute bag.  Below is the picture of my jute bag.

8T 1 First look

Hmm, I hope you liked it! OK, let me illustrate how I made it.

Requirements:

Single-point knitting needles

Coarse Jute yarn              about 750g

Metal beads (large)          about 20

Pattern

I chose a lace insert pattern for my bag (Pictured below, reference: A Reader’s Digest Step-by-step Guide to Sewing and Knitting. All the drawings are taken from the same book). For hands, I decided to use garter stitch. For the flap also I finalised garter stitch.

8T Desired Pattern

Starting to knit

I threaded the metal beads through the jute yarn. These beads were to place in the bag body.

I started to knit with single cast-on (44 stitches).

8T Single Cast-on

Bag body

Written direction of selected lace insert pattern is as follows:

Multiple of…

View original post 304 more words

3 thoughts on “How Did I Knit My Jute Shoulder Bag?

Leave a Reply

