Altering Clothes As We Get Smaller

Clothes altering options (mostly focused on those losing weight).

My Atkins Journey

So, I think I’ve mentioned it before but hubby is losing inches along with me. It’s so bad (good) that our favorite shorts (yes, we both wear the same kind) are completely falling off of him and mine will once I lose a little more lower belly/hip. I love these shorts! They are cargo shorts we bought at Costco, so we’ll just have to hope and pray they carry them again next year so we can get some smaller ones. We both hate (and I mean HATE) wearing belts. So, I’ve been wracking my brain since yesterday to figure out how to fix these shorts so we can continue to wear them. I refuse to purchase all new clothes. To be brutally honest, it wouldn’t cost me that much. My clothing, like my actual menu, is very dull. I wear a handful of T-shirts, tank tops, shorts, and bounce between…

View original post 462 more words

Leave a Reply

